Cornwall Ontario Results for 2012 Sears Seaway District Festival Award Winners – April 6,2012

CFN – The 2012 Sears High School Drama Festival came to a close with the announcement of the 3 award winning plays that will move on to the EAST REGIONAL’S which are being held in Perth from April. 16 to 21st.
(pictured above: CCVS’ cast of “Feeding the Moonfish” accepting an award of Excellence for their cast ensemble. L-R Janet Irwin(adjudicator, Mr. Robert Poirier(Director), Andrew Reed, Montana Adams, Lindsay McMillan, Britney Pregent)
 St.Lawrence Secondary School’s cast of “Rabbit” accepting their outstanding production award from Janet Irwin (centre)  Adjudicator for this year’s Seaway District Festival.

Outstanding Productions (in no specific order)

“Rabbit” St Lawrence Secondary School

“The Grump Factor” Russell High School

“In Silence” North Dundas D.H.S.

Stage Manager Award

Caty Owen “The Grump Factor” Russell H.S.

Award of Excellence

Awarded to for In the Play School

Alex Merizzi     ACTING                RABBIT           St. Lawrence S.S.

Blake Shannon     ACTING                RABBIT           St. Lawrence S.S.

Sarah Raymond            ACTING                 NEXT             Glengarry D.H.S.

Aidan Richards            ACTING             The Grump Factor       Russell H.S.

Michael Lister                    SOUND            Feeding the Moonfish  Cornwall Collegiate V.S.

Lindsay McMillan, Andrew Reed

Montana Adams, Britney Pregent   Cast Ensemble       Feeding the Moonfish  Cornwall Collegiate V.S.

Hailey-Lynn Montroy, Joey Joubert

J.P. St.Louis, Caitlyn Acheson    Cast Ensemble        CHECK PLEASE     Holy Trinity C.S.S.

Rebecca Hardiment, Melissa Russell

Alyson Waldroff, Troy Webb    Cast Ensemble          STRESSED        Rothwell-Osnabruck S.

Jillian Carter                     Set Decoration        The Life History of

   the African Elephant Russell H.S.

Karen Thurler                   Artistic Director         IN SILENCE        North Dundas D.H.S.

Russell H.S. Stage Crew: Drew Jennett, Lucas Knight, Max Lauch,
Nikyla Talgoy Ayden Dube, Jessie Jodoin, Robert Villeneuve     for the play “The Grump Factor”  
Award of Merit

Awarded to for In the Play School

J.P. St.Louis        ACTING             CHECK PLEASE     Holy Trinity C.S.S.

Katlyne MacKay             ACTING            PAPER or PLASTIC   Holy Trinity C.S.S.

Michel Beaudry            DIRECTOR          PAPER or PLASTIC   Holy Trinity C.S.S.

Letitia Alcock            DIRECTOR          The Art of Rejection    North Dundas D.H.S.

Josh Welsh, Megan Livingston,

Emma Douglass, Kim Bray    Cast Ensemble  Feeding the Moonfish     St. Lawrence S.S.

Megan Livingston               Hair & Make-up     Feeding the Moonfish     St. Lawrence S.S.

Ryan Lemieux            ACTING                 NEXT             Glengarry D.H.S.

Trevor MacClennan     Asst. Stage Mgr/ Projections       NEXT             Glengarry D.H.S.

Andrew Curran             ACTING             The Grump Factor      Russell H.S

Eamon Colvin            Guitar & Keyboard      The Grump Factor      Russell H.S

Kia Kortelainen, Alison Laliberte

Christine Mathieu            Visual Art/ Costumes         THE APPLE        Rockland D.H.S.

Bria Moore                      Puppeteer              The Life History of

    the African Elephant Russell H.S.

Nick Lavergne                    LIGHTING           The Life History of

    the African Elephant Russell H.S.

Karinne Lagrange                  Lighting            Feeding the Moonfish  Cornwall Collegiate V.S.

KAV Productions

Leave a Reply