Chris Raabe wins second event of 2013 at Cornwall Motor Speedway! by Martin Bélanger August 12, 2013

 CMS-480x140-2013-04-21CFN – A busy night of racing at Cornwall Motor Speedway with 6 features race as the Sportsman had double feature and Mini-Stock had a 25-lap feature race on Cayer Motor Sales Night.


The 30-lap Modified Jiffy Auto Services feature saw Marc Therrien took the early lead as Tim O’Brien and Stéphane Lafrance are running in the top 3 as caution came out on lap 5 for Travis Stacey. On the following green, Chris Raabe rocketed into first place from his fourth starting spot and led 3 laps as caution came out as Roger Levesque stopped in the backstretch. Raabe leads the way with O’Brien and Therrien still holding their position with 20 laps in. A few caution slowed the field between laps 20 and 23. A lap 24 restart saw Raabe in the lead with Laurent Ladouceur now third as Mario Clair was running in fourth. Caution came out on lap 26, when the green lights came out, Clair jumped from fourth to second just before Brian McDonald stopped in turn 2 with two laps to go. Raabe led the final circuits to win his second feature of 2013 over Clair and Ladouceur.


In the Alexandria Home Hardware 20-lap, David Seguin was the initial leader but got passed by George Renaud on lap 6, as Jocelyn Roy was able to jump to second at halfway point. A good battle between Renaud and Roy as they ran side by side for several laps, both drivers swapped the lead until Stéphane Lebrun brought the caution with 2 laps to go. Renaud finally got the lead for good winning his first feature this season over Roy and Roch Aubin.


The night started with the makeup feature for the Tracy Wheeler Storm Realty Sportsman Feature of June 23rd, Corey Winters took the early lead followed by John Mills and Patrice Dumouchel. Jenna David stopped in the backstretch and yellow was out on lap 6. On the restart, John Mills jumped in the lead as Corey Wheeler got to third. Mills built himself a sizeable lead on the field as 3 cars got together on last lap giving us a green-white-checker finish. Mills is able to resist winning his first feature of the season in front of Winters and Chris Herbison.


The regular 20-lap Tracy Wheeler Storm Realty Sportsman Feature saw Bill Mullin in the lead as 2 laps were completed before an accident occurred in the backstretch. Mullin the leader with Robert Delormier and Ryan Stabler making his way to third place with 5 laps completed. Mullin had built himself a good lead on Delormier with only 5 laps to go. Mullin led the final laps to capture his second feature of 2013 over Delormier, Stabler, Mills and Jackson completed the top 5.


The Evans Bus Line Semi-Pro feature was the last race of the evening with a 15-lap event, the lead changed hands several times in the first portion as Derek Cryderman was the leader with 5 laps completed. Cryderman never looked back and won his fourth feature of 2013 in front of Steve Billings and Dave Renaud.


A strong field of 23 cars took the initial green of the special 25-lap Baxtrom YIG Mini-Stock feature. Joel Pilon took the lead as Francis Blanchette was second. Pilon made his into traffic with 8 laps completed as Joe McNicholls was running in third. McNicholls used slower cars to grab the lead in turn 2 on lap 17. The first caution was out on lap 19 as Francis Blanchette got hit in turn 1. On the restart, McNicholls had Justin Desrosiers and Quincy Roberts as dancing partners. McNicholls led the final laps to win the feature over Pilon who made a final attempt on the last lap and Roberts.


Next week, Jim`s Performance Plus will sponsor a full program of racing for Modified, Sportsman, Pro-Stock and Mini-Stock. The SpeedSTR will make their annual trip to the speedway.


For more information on the upcoming events at Cornwall, please visit the website at you can add us on Facebook at or on twitter at @cornwalspeedway, we will use these two Medias for contests over the next few weeks.


Jiffy Auto Services Modified Feature Results (30 laps)

Chris Raabe, Mario Clair, Laurent Ladouceur, Marc Therrien, Tim O’Brien, Luke Whitteker, Stephane Lafrance, Jeff Sykes, Kayle Robidoux, Michel Chicoine, Kevin Hamel, Kyle Dingwall, David Papineau, Gilles Godard, Gabriel Richer, Brian McDonald, April Wilson, Travis Stacey, Suzie Langlois, Carey Terrance, Justin Lalancette, Lee Miller, Roger Levesque, Joel Doiron (DNS), Tommy Benedict (DNS)


June 23rd Tracy Wheeler Storm Realty Sportsman Feature Results (20 laps)

Jon Mills, Cory Winters, Chris Herbison, Joey Ladouceur, Corey Wheeler, Pat Dumouchel, Mitch Primeau, Jessica Power, Louie Jackson jr, Jenna David, Robert Delormier, Adam Rozon, Billy Cook, Thomas Cook, Jason Shipclark, Devin Caron, Terry Ladouceur, Mike Maresca (DNS), Mathieu Boisvert (DNS)


Tracy Wheeler Storm Realty Sportsman Feature Results (20 laps)

Bill Mullin, Robert Delormier, Ryan Stabler, Jon Mills, Louie Jackson jr, Joey Ladouceur, Corey Wheeler, Mike Stacey, Mitch Primeau, Jessica Power, Ricky Thompson, Thomas Cook, Cory Winters, Shane Pecore, Devin Caron, Jason Shipclark, Chris Herbison, Jenna David, Pat Dumouchel, Adam Rozon, Billy Cook, Jasmine David, Terry Ladouceur


Alexandria Home Hardware Pro-Stock Feature Results (20 laps)

George Renaud, Jocelyn Roy, Roch Aubin, Eli Gilbert, Rosco Garreau, Marc Lalonde, Ghislain Valade, Michel Desjardins, David Seguin, Jocelyn Chicoine, Stephane Lebrun, Dave Bissonnette, Claude Parisien, Charles-David Beauchamp, Steve Johnston, Chris Tremblay, Daniel Desnoyers, Sean Johnson


Evans Bus Lines Semi-Pro Feature Results (15 laps)

Derek Cryderman, Steve Billings, Dave Renaud, Nicholas Gauvreau, Kevin Fetterly jr., Bruno Richard, Adam Delormier, Anthony Perron, Roger D’Amour, Alain Tardif, Alex Gagnon, Richard Lalonde, Pascal Racette, Jonathan Galipeau, Junior Delormier



Baxtrom YIG Mini-Stock Feature Results (25 laps)

Joe McNicholls, Joel Pilon , Quincy Roberts, Mike Gaucher, Randy Tremblay, Danny Lefebvre, Justin Desrosiers, Marc Matthias, Marc Reggentin, Scott McGill, Steve Morin, Mooise Page, Marc Chartrand, Mike Best, Josh Kirkland, Francis Blanchette, Corbin Millar, Darryl Mitchell, Sylvain Frenette, Sebastien Leboeuf, Yannick Racine, Elisabeth Gauthier, Francis Aborameh


Celebrate South Stormont

Leave a Reply