Terrance, Herbison, Roy, Gaucher and Plante, winners at Cornwall Motor Speedway! by Martin Bélanger Aug 19, 2013



CMS-480x140-2013-04-21CFN – A gorgeous evening greeted fans and race teams of Jim’s Performance Plus Night as the Modified, Sportsman,Pro-Stock and Mini-Stock had a regular show with the SpeedSTR making their annual visit.


Carey Terrance took the lead in the 30-lap Jiffy Auto Services Modified feature. Laurent Ladouceur and Joel Doiron, quickly joined the leader in the top 3 with 5 laps completed. Terrance got into heavy traffic with 10 laps in the books; he managed to build himself a good lead over Ladouceur. At the halfway point, the top 5 was composed of Terrance, Ladouceur, Doiron, Brian McDonald and Stephane Lafrance. Suzie Langlois stopped in the infield and caused the first caution of the feature on lap 18. On the restart, Terrance in the lead as Brian McDonald rocketed himself to second as Ladouceur was holding on third. Langlois slowed in turn 3 and clipped Chris Raabe who was running fifth with 4 laps to go. Terrance led wire to wire to win his second feature of the season over Ladouceur and McDonald.


The 20-lap Storm Realty Tracy Wheeler Sportsman Feature had Mike Stacey as the early leader. A lap 3 restart helped Chris Herbison getting the top spot as Jessica Power taking second sending Stacey to third. Several cars stopped in turn 3 and yellow lights were back on the feature race. Herbison the leader with Power still second as Joey Ladouceur stepped up to third. Herbison led the final laps to get his second win of 2013 at Cornwall over Power and Ladouceur.


The last feature of the evening was the 20-lap Alexandria Home Hardware Pro-Stock feature; Dan Desnoyers led the first portion as Ghislain Valade got by him for the lead on lap 6. Valade kept the lead until Jocelyn Roy came hard from the top and led the final laps to win his first event at the speedway.


Mathieu Daigle led the field in the 25-lap SpeedSTR, Daigle led the first four laps when he had issues with the front end of his car, giving the lead to Yannick Mathieu.  On the restart, Réjean Plante took the lead over Frederic Faubert and Mathieu slips to third. Plante managed to stay on top and grabbed the win over Pierre Hébert et Yannick Mathieu completed the podium.


The Baxtrom YIG 12-lap Mini-Stock feature saw Francis Aborameh as the early leader but lost his top spot by stopping in the backstretch after 1 lap, point`s leader, Mike Gaucher got the lead. Gaucher never looked back to win his fourth feature of the season over Patrick Paquet and Moise Page.


A busy Sunday next week as Sprint Cars will be in town with 3 sanctions getting together for an event with Patriot Sprints, CAOSS and SOS all as one. The Sportsman, Pro-Stock will have a regular evening and the Semi-Pro will have an extended 25-lap event. The Vintage Stock Car Club will also be at the speedway on Nortrax Night.


For more information on the upcoming events at Cornwall, please visit the website at www.cornwallspeedway.com you can add us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/cornwallspeedway or on twitter at @cornwalspeedway, we will use these two Medias for contests over the next few weeks.


Jiffy Auto Services Modified Feature Results (30 laps)

Carey Terrance, Laurent Ladouceur, Brian McDonald, Joel Doiron, Stephane Lafrance, Danny Johnson, Kyle Dingwall, Kayle Robidoux, Mario Clair, Tim O’Brien, Chris Raabe, Jeff Sykes, Kevin Hamel, Justin Lalancette, Gilles Godard, David Papineau, Roy Delormier, Gabriel Richer, Lee Miller, Travis Stacey, Roger Levesque, April Wilson, Suzie Langlois, Marc Therrien


Tracy Wheeler Storm Realty Sportsman Feature Results (20 laps)

Chris Herbison, Jessica Power, Joey Ladouceur, Bill Mullin, Robert Delormier, Jason Shipclark, Ryan Stabler, Mitch Primeau , Corey Wheeler, Mike Stacey, Cory Winters, Ricky Thompson, Louie Jackson jr, Ryan Robertson, Kevan Bennett, Jasmine David, Jenna David, Thomas Cook, Scott McGill, Adam Rozon, Mike Maresca, Brian Comeau


Alexandria Home Hardware Pro-Stock Feature Results (20 laps)

Jocelyn Roy, Ghislain Valade, Roch Aubin, Dave Bissonnette, Daniel Desnoyers, Rosco Garreau, Jocelyn Chicoine, Charles-David Beauchamp, Steve Johnston, Ronnie Tyo, Claude Parisien, David Seguin, Marc Lalonde, Michel Desjardins, Sean Johnson, Chris Tremblay, George Renaud


Baxtrom YIG Mini-Stock Feature Results (15 laps)

Mike Gaucher, Patrick Paquet, Moise Page, Justin Desrosiers, Danny Lefebvre, Francis Blanchette, Randy Tremblay, Marc Chartrand, Marc Matthias, Steve Morin, Marc Reggentin, Alexandre Frenette, Pierre Robidoux, Francis Desjardins, Joel Pilon, Dudes Thompson, Sylvain Frenette, Francis Aborameh


SpeedSTR Feature Results (25 laps)

Rejean Plante, Pierre Hebert, Yannick Mathieu, Frederick Faubert, Dave Coursol, Josiane Plante, Maxime Plante, Vincent Mathieu, Jean-Nicholas Gareau, Andre Manny, Pierre Laramee, Pierre Fontaine, Stephane Galarneau, Dominic Beauchesne, Mathieu Laramee, Patrick Lague, Patrick Manny, Mathieu Daigle

Cornwall Motor Speedway

Leave a Reply